Patron: HRH Princess Michael of Kent
President: Soraya French 
Exec. Secretary: Rebecca Cotton
Click here to email 

wax gestural model of Emmeline Pankhurst
Royal Academician Hughie O’Donoghue, artist Jane McAdam Freud, former NOA winner Kelvin Okafor, gallery director Cynthia Corbett and filmmakers Elaine Pyke and Adam Saward are among the judges for the 21st National Open Art Prize.
Professional and amateur artists aged 15 and over can now submit work to the main NOA 2017 competition. Each entry is judged anonymously, making the competition one of the most democratic in the UK and Ireland operating today.
Please also note we are now open to all children from 0-14 too!

This year’s finalists will be exhibited at the 21st National Open Art Exhibition in London this Autumn where the prizewinners will be announced. After the first round of judging the 500 short-listed entries from this year’s competition will be published anonymously for the World Art Vote, this is where the public can view the works and have their say by voting for their favourite artwork on the NOA website resulting in a monetary prize for the winner and a guaranteed place in the London Exhibition.

The 21st NOA Competition is open for entries from 1 March until midnight on 9 July 2017. Finalists will be announced in September and the winners revealed at the Private View and Prize Giving this Autumn.